Luther Wayne Odom Scholarship Endowment

The Luther Wayne Odom Endowment was established by Mr. Andrew B. Sommerman in memory of Dr. Luther Wayne Odom, a former faculty member of the Department of Political Science at The University of Texas at Arlington. This scholarship is awarded on the basis of proven academic achievement, extracurricular activities, and financial need.

Eligibility Requirements: Full-time active Honors Political Science majors who are making sufficient progress toward their Honors degree (generally, this equates to at least 6 hours per academic year) and/or current active members of Pi Sigma Alpha; 3.2 cumulative GPA

This scholarship is not renewable.

Honors College
Supplemental Questions
  1. Are you a Pi Sigma Alpha member?
  2. How many total Honors hours did you complete before Spring 2018?
  3. How many Honors hours are you currently taking/contracting?
  4. Do you plan on completing the Honors degree requirements?
  5. In which semester do you intend to submit/did you submit an Honors Senior Project proposal?
  6. Show 6 more